AI-driven Complete Semiconductor Parametric Test Solution,from Probing to Simulation

Increasing process variations drives the need for better statistics and bigger test sample sizes, thus a faster IV/CV device characterization is required in order to preserve test turn-around time. Meanwhile 1/f noise becomes a primary device parameter which must be characterized. Customer needs a modular solution that can enable easy reconfiguration for specific test suites and a unified software stack that enables quick test set-up and data management. 


PDA developed the AI-Driven semiconductor parametric test solutions which can meet all above requirements, including:

■    The fastest high precision IV/CV test and characterization

■    The fastest high precision 1/f noise test and characterization

■    Modular architect driven by AI Deep Learning technologies

■    The easiest test control and data management in a unified software platform


It can support semiconductor parametric testing, wafer level reliability testing, and wafer acceptance testing. It is based on the industry standard PXI platform and the generic software platform with PDA’s proprietary AI algorithms to meet all the device characterization needs. The modular architecture allows it to be easily configured with different accuracy, speed and cost requirements. PDA’s LabExpress software provides Plug & Play usability, and increase test efficiency with built-in test routines.


PDA is committed to the research and development of AI applications in semiconductor industry. We accelerate the speed of parametric testing and simulations significantly with our years of experiences in optimization algorithms applied on semiconductor device/IC characteristics and modeling. FS series can achieve 5-10X faster than the similar products in the market, and the device modeling platform MeQLab could improve the statistical simulation speed up to 100X.


In addition, it can form a set of " Desktop Semiconductor Parametric Test Lab" for education, research and design company users. It includes the portable probe station, IV / CV / Noise test modular and the device modeling software,  that is a From-Probing-To-Simulation one-stop research solution in a less than 1 square meter’s desktop area.

智能半导体参数化测试方案

随着半导体工艺飞速发展,器件和电路性能的改进给半导体特性测量和表征带来了新的挑战,需要更快的IV / CV测试以保证产品周期,1/f噪声也成为器件必须被表征的一项基本参数。同时,测试设备必须基于模块化体系结构来保证用户投资有效性,且更容易地扩展至未来的新需求。测试需要更简便、高效,一个集成化的简易的进行测量控制和数据管理的一站式软件集是必不可少的。


博达微基于人工智能深度学习算法开发的新一代模块化半导体参数化测试解决方案,可以全面满足以上需求,其中包含:

■    最快且高精度的IV / CV测试与表征

■    最快且高精度的1 / f噪声测试与表征

■    由深度学习算法驱动的基于模块化架构的可重构设计

■    最简易的基于统一软件平台的测试控制与建模仿真


这一套完整的参数化测试系统可以广泛地应用于半导体参数化测试,晶圆级可靠性测试,和集成电路晶圆出厂测试。此方案基于业界标准PXI平台的通用硬件架构以及使用专有人工智能算法的通用软件平台,可以满足所有器件表征的需求。模块化结构可以方便地配置不同的精度、速度和成本要求。软硬件的友好组合可为用户节省大量设置时间,其即插即用、方便灵活。


博达微科技致力于机器学习算法的研发与应用,结合多年在半导体器件和集成电路特性分析与建模的丰富经验,通过算法大幅加速参数化测量测试和仿真速度,目前FS系列测试速度优于同类产品的5-10倍,器件建模平台MeQLab内建True SPICE引擎,大幅提升统计仿真速度达百倍。


另外它可以为教育科研以及半导体设计公司建立一套完整的“半导体参数化桌面实验室”,其中包括便携式晶圆级探针台,IV/CV/Noise模块化测试系统FS系列,以及器件建模平台软件,在不到一平方米的桌面面积上实现从测量到仿真(From-Probing-To-Simulation)的一站式科研解决方案。


11.png